The Hills of Childress Creek HOA Annual meeting

Board members present:

David Stichler-President, Scott Bowers-VP, Jerod Jones-Treasurer, Dod Moore-Secretary, Bubba Galvan, Rick Hines, Wes Fields, Andrew Hermes, Will Gibbs, and Justin Thompson

Meeting call to order at 6:05pm by David Stichler

Committee Reports:

- Wildlife-Bubba Galvan reported that the census count completed in the fall of 2016 gave us high numbers in the overall population of deer within the neighborhood boundaries. Harvesting deer is becoming more and more difficult due to the loss of common area as more properties are sold. This year, 59 deer were removed from the properties within the HOCC.
- Linda from the New Neighbor Committee gave a summary of their first year. She felt that the committee was doing good work and the new families moving into the neighborhood appreciated the attention and info they received.
- Architect control- Rick Hines reported that there are very few lots left and that several houses were in construction and that more were in the works. Also, he gave an update on road construction; he was told by the county office that the gravel sections would eventually be resurfaced by May or June of this year.
- Treasurer-Jerod Jones presented the financial report for the HOA for 2016 and presented the proposed budget for 2017. It was also discussed for the 2017 budget that security cameras would be installed at the front entrance. The benevolence gift from 2016 was given to Co-Partners for Christ. A motion to accept the budget for 2017 was made by Donna Morgan and seconded by Scott Weitzel. The budget then passed unanimously.

Public Comment

- During this time, Rick Hines discussed Wildlife Exemption Forms and some hunting questions were answered by Bubba.
- Will Gibbs asked for new members of the neighborhood to stand and introduce themselves, there were several new families in attendance.

Election of Board Members:

- The election of the 2017 board member had Rick Hines, Dod Moore, Bubba Galvan, Brett Evins, and Matt Hendrick on the ballot.
- After the ballots were cast and counted, Rick Hines, Dod Moore, and Bubba Galvan were reelected. Brett Evins was elected to replace Wes Fields who did not run for reelection.
- The results of the election were accepted by the present group with a motion by Scott Weitzel and a seconded by Matt Hedrick. All in attendance approved.

Motion to adjourn at 7:10 by Scott Weitzel and seconded by Matt Hedricks. All present approved.